BAND

PORTASH are Stian Shiver and Dan Stard. The band’s unofficial third member is their longstanding producer and guest musician Rüdiger Illg. Other guest musicians join PORTASH for studio recordings and live performances.

PORTASH formed when the two Dresden-based musicians first started making music together in late 2004. According to legend, they took a cheerful Beatles song, threw a dark electro cloak over it and added some heavy guitars.

the road to memory lane is a one way trip

world on fire
from the album "launching the rockets"

Stian Shiver

songwriting, vocals, synths, acoustic and electric guitars

www.stianshiver.com

Dan Stard

songwriting, synths, backing vocals

Rüdiger Illg

producing, recording, mixing, mastering, bass and electric guitars

www.science2.de

Guest musicians

Guitarist Burkhard Naumann (Mr Newman) has already taken to the stage with PORTASH on numerous occasions and added the finishing touches to many of the band’s songs with his distinctive sound. The band were supported by not one but two drummers – Robert Eisfeldt and Bernhard Hintze – during the recording of their latest album “Launching The Rockets”.

you’re living in frameS

fields of time
from the album "launching the rockets"

BAND

PORTASH sind Stian Shiver und Dan Stard. Inoffizielles drittes Mitglied ist Rüdiger Illg, langjähriger Produzent und Gastmusiker der Band. Weitere Gastmusiker unterstützen PORTASH im Studio und auf der Bühne.

Die Geburtsstunde von PORTASH schlug Ende 2004, als die beiden Dresdner Musiker erstmals gemeinsam musikalisch aktiv wurden. Der Legende nach warfen sie einem fröhlichen Beatles-Song ein düsteres Elektro-Gewand über und fügten schwere Rock-Gitarren hinzu.

the road to memory lane is a one way trip

world on fire
from the album "launching the rockets"

Stian Shiver

songwriting, vocals, synths, acoustic and electric guitars

www.stianshiver.com

Dan Stard

songwriting, synths, backing vocals

Rüdiger Illg

producing, recording, mixing, mastering, bass and electric guitars

www.science2.de

Gastmusiker

Der Gitarrist Burkhard Naumann (Mr. Newman) stand schon einige Male mit PORTASH auf der Bühne und hat zahlreiche Songs mit seinem Saitenspiel veredelt. Die beiden Schlagzeuger Robert Eisfeldt und Bernhard Hintze haben die Band bei den Aufnahmen zum Album "Launching The Rockets" unterstützt.

you’re living in frameS

fields of time
from the album "launching the rockets"